• What is Kosher?

    Kosher refers to the preparation and eating of food in accordance with Jewish dietary laws found in the Torah. These laws of Kashrus place restrictions on what food may and may not be eaten as well as which foods can and cannot be eaten together with other foods. For example, meat cannot be prepared or eaten with any dairy products. The entire food preparation process, from the slaughtering of an animal to the use of pots and pans, dishes and utensils, is covered in detail and must be followed under the strict supervision of a rabbi.

  • What is "Parve"?

    Any food that does not contain meat or dairy products can be considered parve. This includes all fruit and vegetables, eggs from kosher birds, and fish that have both fins and scales. Many vegetarians look for a kosher symbol and the parve designation for assurance that the food they buy contains no meat.

  • What is "Milchik & Fleishik"?

    Milchik is the Yiddish word for dairy or any food product containing milk. Fleishik is the Yiddish word for meat. For people who observe the rules of Kashrus (Kosher), Milchik food can never be prepared or eaten together with Fleishik (meat).

  • What makes meat "Kosher"?

    The meat from all animals that have a split hoof and chew their cud can be prepared kosher. This includes the meat from cattle, sheep, goats, and even deer if slaughtered correctly. The kosher slaughtering process is considered by many (even non-Jews) to be the most humane way to kill an animal. Most domestic fowl, including chicken, turkey, duck, and geese can be prepared kosher. Only the clean parts of healthy animals may be used. Many people who are not Jewish choose to eat only kosher meat because they believe it's healthier and better tasting than non-kosher meats.

  • Who is a Rabbi?

    A Rabbi is a Jewish scholar or teacher, one who studies or teaches Jewish law, a person appointed as a Jewish religious leader.

  • What constitutes kosher food?

    In determining whether a recipe you want to eat is kosher, bear in mind the basic concepts of kosher food: no mixing of dairy and meat; no pork or pork products; no shell fish. This also applies to food products containing such ingredients. For example, a food coloring made from a shell fish would be considered unkosher and would taint the food in which it might be used. Similarly, using, e.g., an animal fat together with dairy ingredients renders the product unkosher and taints even the implements used in making it.

  • 1


In the past two decades, the demand for kosher food products in the United States and around the world has greatly impacted the food industry, Kosher India has been established to provide kosher certification to Indian industry. Today kosher India is a prominent name across the globe for kosher certification.

Areas We Serve

kosher certification in Chandigarh, kosher certification in Delhi, kosher certification in Goa, kosher certification in Chennai, kosher certification in Bangalore, kosher certification in Jaipur, kosher certification in Ahmedabad, kosher certification in Pune, kosher certification in Assam, kosher certification in Shimla, kosher certification in Lakhnau


  Email us at: indiakosher@gmail.com

   517, Jaina Tower, District center, Janak Puri, New Delhi - 110058 INDIA

Follow us